CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE

2015–16 REGULAR SESSION

ASSEMBLY JOURNAL

RECESS JOURNAL NO. 2

ORGANIZATIONAL RECESS

Assembly Chamber, Sacramento Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Pursuant to the provisions of Joint Rule 59, the following Assembly Journal for the 2015–16 Regular Session was printed while the Assembly was in Organizational Recess.

COMMUNICATIONS

The following communication was presented by the Speaker, and ordered printed in the Journal:

December 3, 2014

E. Dotson Wilson Chief Clerk of the Assembly State Capitol, Room 3196 Sacramento, California

Dear Dotson: Please be advised that I have made appointments to the following committees for the 2015–16 Regular Session:

Accountability and Administrative Review Assemblymember Rudy Salas, Jr., Chair

Aging and Long-Term Care Assemblymember Cheryl R. Brown, Chair

Agriculture

Assemblymember Henry T. Perea, Chair

Appropriations

Assemblymember Jimmy Gomez, Chair

Arts, Entertainment, Sports, Tourism and Internet Media Assemblymember Ian C. Calderon, Chair

Banking and Finance

Assemblymember Matthew Dababneh, Chair

Budget

Assemblymember Shirley N. Weber, Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 1 on Health and Human Services Assemblymember Tony Thurmond, Chair Budget Subcommittee No. 2 on Education Finance Assemblymember Kevin McCarty, Chair Budget Subcommittee No. 3 on Resources and Transportation Assemblymember Richard Bloom, Chair Budget Subcommittee No. 4 on State Administration Assemblymember Adrin Nazarian, Chair Budget Subcommittee No. 5 on Public Safety Assemblymember Reginald Byron Jones-Sawyer, Sr., Chair Budget Subcommittee No. 6 on Budget Process, Oversight and **Program** Evaluation Assemblymember Shirley N. Weber, Chair **Business and Professions** Assemblymember Susan A. Bonilla, Chair Education Assemblymember Patrick O'Donnell, Chair *Elections and Redistricting* Assemblymember Sebastian Ridley-Thomas, Chair Environmental Safety and Toxic Materials Assemblymember Luis A. Alejo, Chair Governmental Organization Assemblymember Adam C. Gray, Chair Health Assemblymember Rob Bonta, Chair Higher Education Assemblymember Jose Medina, Chair Housing and Community Development Assemblymember Ed Chau, Chair Human Services Assemblymember Kansen Chu, Chair Insurance Assemblymember Tom Daly, Chair Jobs, Economic Development, and the Economy Assemblymember Eduardo Garcia, Chair Judiciary Assemblymember Mark Stone, Chair Labor and Employment Assemblymember Roger Hernández, Chair Local Government Assemblymember Brian Maienschein, Chair Assemblymember Lorena S. Gonzalez, Vice Chair

Dec. 3, 2014

Natural Resources Assemblymember Das Williams, Chair Privacy and Consumer Protection Assemblymember Mike Gatto, Chair Public Employees, Retirement and Social Security Assemblymember Rob Bonta, Chair Public Safety Assemblymember Bill Quirk, Chair Revenue and Taxation Assemblymember Philip Y. Ting, Chair Rules Assemblymember Richard S. Gordon, Chair Assemblymember Autumn R. Burke Assemblymember Nora Campos Assemblymember Ken Cooley Assemblymember Bill Dodd Assemblymember Freddie Rodriguez Assemblymember Jim Wood Assemblymember Patty Lopez, Democratic Alternate **Transportation** Assemblymember Jim Frazier, Chair Utilities and Commerce Assemblymember Anthony Rendon, Chair Veterans Affairs Assemblymember Jacqui Irwin, Chair Water, Parks and Wildlife Assemblymember Marc Levine, Chair Joint Legislative Audit Assemblymember Mike A. Gipson, Chair Joint Legislative Committee on Emergency Management Assemblymember Freddie Rodriguez, Chair Legislative Ethics Assemblymember Ken Cooley, Co-Chair Sincerely, TONI G. ATKINS Speaker of the Assembly

TONI G. ATKINS, Speaker

AMY LEACH, Minute Clerk