## CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE

2025-26 REGULAR SESSION

## ASSEMBLY JOURNAL

**RECESS JOURNAL NO. 13** 

## ORGANIZATIONAL RECESS

Assembly Chamber, Sacramento Friday, December 27, 2024

Pursuant to the provisions of Joint Rule 59, the following Assembly Journal for the 2025–26 Regular Session was printed while the Assembly was in Organizational Recess.

## COMMUNICATIONS

The following communications were presented by the Chief Clerk and ordered printed in the Journal:

December 27, 2024

Sue Parker

Chief Clerk of the Assembly State Capitol, Room 319 Sacramento, California

Dear Ms. Parker: Please be advised that I have appointed the following Democratic Leadership for the 2025–26 Regular Session:

Speaker pro Tempore

Assemblymember Josh Lowenthal

Assistant Speaker pro Tempore

Assemblymember Celeste Rodriguez

Majority Leader

Assemblymember Cecilia M. Aguiar-Curry

Assistant Majority Leader

Assemblymember Robert Garcia

Assistant Majority Leader on Policy and Research

Assemblymember Dr. LaShae Sharp-Collins

Majority Whip

Assemblymember Mark González

Assistant Majority Whip

Assemblymember Michelle Rodriguez

Dec. 27, 2024

Assistant Majority Whip

Assemblymember Jessica M. Caloza

Democratic Caucus Chair

Assemblymember Rick Chavez Zbur

Sincerely,

ROBERT RIVAS Speaker of the Assembly

December 27, 2024

Sue Parker

Chief Clerk of the Assembly State Capitol, Room 319 Sacramento, California

Dear Ms. Parker: Please be advised that I have made the following committee appointments for the 2025–26 Regular Session:

Aging and Long-Term Care

Assemblymember Jasmeet Kaur Bains M.D., Chair

Agriculture

Assemblymember Esmeralda Z. Soria, Chair

Appropriations

Assemblymember Buffy Wicks, Chair

Arts, Entertainment, Sports, and Tourism

Assemblymember Christopher M. Ward, Chair

Banking and Finance

Assemblymember Avelino Valencia, Chair

Budget

Assemblymember Jesse Gabriel, Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 1 on Health

Assemblymember Dawn Addis, Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 2 on Human Services

Assemblymember Corey A. Jackson, Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 3 on Education Finance

Assemblymember David A. Alvarez, Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 4 on Climate Crisis, Resources, Energy, and Transportation

Assemblymember Steve Bennett, Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 5 on State Administration

Assemblymember Sharon Quirk-Silva, Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 6 on Public Safety

Assemblymember James C. Ramos, Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 7 on Accountability and Oversight Assemblymember Gregg Hart, Chair **Business and Professions** 

Assemblymember Marc Berman, Chair

Communications and Conveyance

Assemblymember Tasha Boerner, Chair

Economic Development, Growth, and Household Impact

Assemblymember José Luis Solache, Jr., Chair

Education

Assemblymember Al Muratsuchi, Chair

**Elections** 

Assemblymember Gail Pellerin, Chair

**Emergency Management** 

Assemblymember Rhodesia Ransom, Chair

Environmental Safety and Toxic Materials

Assemblymember Damon Connolly, Chair

Governmental Organization

Assemblymember Blanca E. Rubio, Chair

Health

Assemblymember Mia Bonta, Chair

Higher Education

Assemblymember Mike Fong, Chair

Housing and Community Development

Assemblymember Matt Haney, Chair

**Human Services** 

Assemblymember Alex Lee, Chair

Insurance

Assemblymember Lisa Calderon, Chair

**Judiciary** 

Assemblymember Ash Kalra, Chair

Labor and Employment

Assemblymember Liz Ortega, Chair

Local Government

Assemblymember Juan Carrillo, Chair

Military and Veterans Affairs

Assemblymember Pilar Schiavo, Chair

Natural Resources

Assemblymember Isaac G. Bryan, Chair

Privacy and Consumer Protection

Assemblymember Rebecca Bauer-Kahan, Chair

Public Employment and Retirement

Assemblymember Tina S. McKinnor, Chair

Dec. 27, 2024

Public Safety

Assemblymember Nick Schultz, Chair

Revenue and Taxation

Assemblymember Mike A. Gipson, Chair

Rules

Assemblymember Blanca Pacheco, Chair

Transportation

Assemblymember Lori D. Wilson, Chair

Utilities and Energy

Assemblymember Cottie Petrie-Norris, Chair

Water, Parks, and Wildlife

Assemblymember Diane Papan, Chair

Legislative Ethics

Assemblymember Catherine Stefani, Co-Chair

Joint Legislative Audit Committee

Assemblymember John Harabedian, Chair

Joint Legislative Budget

Assemblymember Jesse Gabriel, Vice Chair

Joint Legislative Committee on Climate Change Policies
Assemblymember Jacqui Irwin, Chair

Sincerely,

ROBERT RIVAS Speaker of the Assembly

December 27, 2024

Sue Parker

Chief Clerk of the Assembly State Capitol, Room 319 Sacramento, California

Dear Ms. Parker: Please be advised that I have appointed Bob Oshita and Patti Oshita as Assembly Chaplains for the 2025–26 Regular Session.

Sincerely,

ROBERT RIVAS Speaker of the Assembly

ROBERT RIVAS, Speaker

RUSSELL C. TOMAS, Minute Clerk