# CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE

# 2007-08 FOURTH EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

# ASSEMBLY JOURNAL

#### **RECESS JOURNAL NO. 2**

#### RECESS UPON CALL OF THE SPEAKER

Assembly Chamber, Sacramento Thursday, November 13, 2008

Pursuant to the provisions of Joint Rule 59, the following Assembly Journal for the 2007–08 Fourth Extraordinary Session was printed while the Assembly was in Recess.

### **COMMUNICATIONS**

The following communications were presented by the Speaker, and ordered printed in the Journal:

November 13, 2008

E. Dotson Wilson

Chief Clerk of the Assembly State Capitol, Room 3196 Sacramento, California

Dear Dotson: This is to advise you that I have made appointments to the following Assembly Standing Committees for the 2007–08 Fourth Extraordinary Session:

## Budget

Assemblymember John Laird, Chair Assemblymember Roger Niello, Vice Chair

Assemblymember Juan Arambula

Assemblymember Jim Beall

Assemblymember Patty Berg

Assemblymember Sam Blakeslee Assemblymember Julia Brownley

Assemblymember Paul Cook

Assemblymember Hector De La Torre

Assemblymember Chuck DeVore

Assemblymember Mike Duvall

Assemblymember Bill Emmerson

Assemblymember Noreen Evans

Assemblymember Mike Feuer
Assemblymember Jean Fuller
Assemblymember Mary Hayashi
Assemblymember Ed Hernandez
Assemblymember Bob Huff
Assemblymember Kevin Jeffries
Assemblymember Dave Jones
Assemblymember Paul Krekorian
Assemblymember Bill Maze
Assemblymember Gene Mullin
Assemblymember Ira Ruskin
Assemblymember Jim Silva
Assemblymember Sandré Swanson
Assemblymember Lois Wolk

#### Rules

Assemblymember Ted Lieu, Chair
Assemblymember Sam Blakeslee, Vice Chair
Assemblymember Anthony Adams
Assemblymember Greg Aghazarian
Assemblymember John Benoit
Assemblymember Wilmer Carter
Assemblymember Mike Davis
Assemblymember Felipe Fuentes
Assemblymember Paul Krekorian
Assemblymember Tony Mendoza
Assemblymember Loni Hancock, Democratic Alternate
Assemblymember Todd Spitzer, Republican Alternate
One Democratic Vacancy
Sincerely.

KAREN BASS Speaker of the Assembly

November 13, 2008

E. Dotson Wilson Chief Clerk of the Assembly State Capitol, Room 3196 Sacramento, California

Dear Dotson: This is to advise you that I have created the Assembly Appropriations Committee for the 2007–08 Fourth Extraordinary Session and I have appointed the following membership:

Assemblymember Kevin de León, Chair Assemblymember Mimi Walters, Vice Chair Assemblymember Anna Caballero Assemblymember Mike Davis Assemblymember Mark DeSaulnier Assemblymember Bill Emmerson Assemblymember Warren Furutani Assemblymember Jared Huffman Assemblymember Betty Karnette Assemblymember Paul Krekorian Assemblymember Doug La Malfa Assemblymember Ted Lieu Assemblymember Fiona Ma Assemblymember Alan Nakanishi Assemblymember Pedro Nava Assemblymember Sharon Runner Assemblymember Jose Solorio Sincerely,

> KAREN BASS Speaker of the Assembly

## INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY BILLS

The following bills were introduced:

**ASSEMBLY BILL NO. 2—Anderson, DeSaulnier, and Jones.** An act to amend Sections 703.150 and 704.730 of the Code of Civil Procedure, relating to judgments.

**ASSEMBLY BILL NO. 3—Villines.** An act to amend Section 6 of Chapter 761 of the Statutes of 2008, relating to state property.

ASSEMBLY BILL NO. 4—Lieu, De León, and Lieber (Coauthors: Bass and Galgiani). An act to amend, repeal, and add Section 2924 of, and to add and repeal Sections 2923.52 and 2923.53 of, the Civil Code, relating to residential mortgage loans.

KAREN BASS, Speaker

SUE PARKER, Minute Clerk