CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE 2009–10 SIXTH EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

ASSEMBLY DAILY JOURNAL

Thursday, August 5, 2010

THIRTY-FIRST SESSION DAY

TWO HUNDRED EIGHTY-THIRD CALENDAR DAY

AT SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA



NOTE: Official record of roll call votes; all amendments considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Chief Clerk of the Assembly and available on request. A list of all measures amended and on which amendments were offered is shown on the final page of this day's Assembly Journal.

PROCEEDINGS OF THE ASSEMBLY

IN ASSEMBLY

Assembly Chamber, Sacramento Thursday, August 5, 2010

The Assembly met at 8:44 a.m.

Hon. Fiona Ma, Speaker pro Tempore of the Assembly, presiding. Chief Clerk E. Dotson Wilson at the Desk. Assistant Clerk Timothy Morland reading.

ROLL CALL

The following were placed upon the morning roll call—72:

Adams Ammiano Anderson	Conway Cook Coto	Hall Harkey Hayashi	Nielsen Norby Portantino
Arambula	De La Torre	Hernandez	Ruskin
Bass	De León	Huber	Salas
Beall	DeVore	Huffman	Saldaña
Berryhill, Bill	Eng	Jeffries	Silva
Berryhill, Tom	Evans	Jones	Skinner
Blakeslee	Feuer	Knight	Solorio
Block	Fong	Logue	Strickland
Blumenfield	Fuentes	Lowenthal	Swanson
Bradford	Fuller	Ma	Torlakson
Brownley	Gaines	Mendoza	Torres
Buchanan	Galgiani	Miller	Torrico
Caballero	Garrick	Monning	Tran
Calderon	Gatto	Nava	Villines
Carter	Gilmore	Nestande	Yamada
Chesbro	Hagman	Niello	Mr. Speaker

Quorum present.

REGULAR BUSINESS DISPENSED WITH

By unanimous consent, the regular order of business of the Assembly was dispensed with for this legislative day.

LEAVES OF ABSENCE FOR THE DAY

By unanimous consent, the following Assembly Members were granted leaves of absence for the day:

On legislative business: Assembly Members Fletcher, Hill, and Smyth.

Because of illness: Assembly Members Davis, Furutani, Lieu, and V. Manuel Pérez.

(NOTE: For letters explaining the absences of Assembly Members Fletcher, Hill, and Smyth on this day, on legislative business, pursuant to the Assembly Rules, see the Assembly Daily Journal for the Regular Session for this day.)

ADJOURNMENT

At 3 p.m., the Assembly adjourned to reconvene upon call of the Speaker.

JOHN A. PÉREZ, Speaker

AMY LEACH, Minute Clerk