CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE 2015–16 SECOND EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

ASSEMBLY DAILY JOURNAL

Thursday, July 9, 2015 SEVENTH SESSION DAY TWENTY-FIRST CALENDAR DAY AT SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA



NOTE: Official record of rollcall votes. All amendments considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Chief Clerk of the Assembly and available on request. All Senate amendments to Assembly measures considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Secretary of the Senate and available on request. A list of all measures amended and on which amendments were offered in the Assembly is shown on the final page of this day's Assembly Journal.

PROCEEDINGS OF THE ASSEMBLY

IN ASSEMBLY

Assembly Chamber, Sacramento Thursday, July 9, 2015

The Assembly met at 9:04 a.m.

Hon. David Chiu, Assistant Speaker pro Tempore of the Assembly, presiding.

Chief Clerk E. Dotson Wilson at the Desk. Reading Clerk Kathleen M. Lewis reading.

ROLLCALL

The following were placed upon the morning rollcall—79:

Achadjian	Dababneh	Irwin	Patterson
Alejo	Dahle	Jones	Perea
Allen	Daly	Jones-Sawyer	Quirk
Baker	Dodd	Kim	Rendon
Bigelow	Eggman	Lackey	Ridley-Thomas
Bloom	Frazier	Levine	Rodriguez
Bonilla	Gaines	Linder	Salas
Bonta	Gallagher	Lopez	Santiago
Brough	Garcia, C.	Low	Steinorth
Brown	Garcia, E.	Maienschein	Stone
Burke	Gatto	Mathis	Thurmond
Calderon	Gipson	Mayes	Ting
Campos	Gomez	McCarty	Wagner
Chang	Gonzalez	Medina	Waldron
Chau	Gordon	Melendez	Weber
Chávez	Gray	Mullin	Wilk
Chiu	Hadley	Nazarian	Williams
Chu	Harper	Obernolte	Wood
Cooley	Hernández	O'Donnell	Mme. Speaker
Cooper	Holden	Olsen	•

Quorum present.

At 9:05 a.m., Assistant Speaker pro Tempore of the Assembly, David Chiu, 17th District, presiding

REGULAR BUSINESS DISPENSED WITH

By unanimous consent, the regular order of business of the Assembly was dispensed with for this legislative day.

LEAVES OF ABSENCE FOR THE DAY

By unanimous consent, the following Assembly Member was granted leave of absence for the day:

On personal business, and waiving per diem: Assembly Member Grove.

ADJOURNMENT

At 3 p.m., the Assembly adjourned to reconvene upon call of the Speaker.

TONI G. ATKINS, Speaker

AMY LEACH, Minute Clerk