CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE 2015–16 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

ASSEMBLY DAILY JOURNAL

Wednesday, July 1, 2015 FIFTH SESSION DAY THIRTEENTH CALENDAR DAY AT SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA



NOTE: Official record of rollcall votes. All amendments considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Chief Clerk of the Assembly and available on request. All Senate amendments to Assembly measures considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Secretary of the Senate and available on request. A list of all measures amended and on which amendments were offered in the Assembly is shown on the final page of this day's Assembly Journal.

PROCEEDINGS OF THE ASSEMBLY

IN ASSEMBLY

Assembly Chamber, Sacramento Wednesday, July 1, 2015

The Assembly met at 7 a.m.

Hon. Scott Wilk, Assembly Member, 38th District, presiding.

Chief Clerk E. Dotson Wilson at the Desk.

Reading Clerk Kathleen M. Lewis reading.

ROLLCALL

The following were placed upon the morning rollcall—74:

Achadjian	Dababneh	Holden	Perea
Alejo	Daly	Irwin	Quirk
Baker	Dodd	Jones	Rendon
Bigelow	Eggman	Kim	Ridley-Thomas
Bloom	Frazier	Lackey	Rodriguez
Bonilla	Gaines	Levine	Salas
Bonta	Gallagher	Linder	Santiago
Brough	Garcia, C.	Lopez	Steinorth
Brown	Garcia, E.	Low	Stone
Burke	Gatto	Maienschein	Thurmond
Calderon	Gipson	Mayes	Ting
Campos	Gomez	McCarty	Wagner
Chang	Gonzalez	Medina	Waldron
Chau	Gordon	Mullin	Wilk
Chávez	Gray	Nazarian	Williams
Chiu	Grove	Obernolte	Wood
Chu	Hadley	O'Donnell	Mme. Speaker
Cooley	Harper	Olsen	•
Cooper	Hernández	Patterson	

Quorum present.

At 1:56 p.m., Hon. Donald P. Wagner, 68th District, presiding REGULAR BUSINESS DISPENSED WITH

By unanimous consent, the regular order of business of the Assembly was dispensed with for this legislative day.

LEAVES OF ABSENCE FOR THE DAY

By unanimous consent, the following Assembly Members were granted leaves of absence for the day:

On legislative business: Assembly Members Dahle and Mathis.

On legislative business, and waiving per diem: Assembly Member Weber.

On personal business, and waiving per diem: Assembly Members Allen, Jones-Sawyer, and Melendez.

(NOTE: For letters explaining the absences of Assembly Members Dahle, Mathis, and Weber on this day on legislative business, pursuant to the Assembly Rules, see the Assembly Journal for the Regular Session for this day.)

SPECIAL COMMITTEE MEETINGS

By unanimous consent, the following committee was permitted to meet:

Transportation and Infrastructure Development on Monday, July 6, 2015, at $1:30\ p.m.$, in Room 4202.

ADJOURNMENT

At 3 p.m., the Assembly adjourned to reconvene upon call of the Speaker.

TONI G. ATKINS, Speaker

AMY LEACH, Minute Clerk