CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE 2005–06 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

ASSEMBLY DAILY JOURNAL

Thursday, June 29, 2006 SIXTY-SIXTH SESSION DAY FIVE HUNDRED FORTIETH CALENDAR DAY AT SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA



NOTE: Official record of roll call votes; all amendments considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Chief Clerk of the Assembly and available on request. A list of all measures amended and on which amendments were offered is shown on the final page of this day's Assembly Journal.

PROCEEDINGS OF THE ASSEMBLY

IN ASSEMBLY

Assembly Chamber, Sacramento Thursday, June 29, 2006

The Assembly met at 9:48 a.m.

Hon. Leland Y. Yee, Speaker pro Tempore of the Assembly, presiding.

Chief Clerk E. Dotson Wilson at the Desk. Assistant Clerk Elizabeth Potter reading.

ROLL CALL

The following were placed upon the morning roll call—77:

Aghazarian	Dymally	Leslie	Ridley-Thomas
Arambula	Emmerson	Levine	Runner
Baca	Frommer	Lieber	Ruskin
Bass	Garcia	Lieu	Saldaña
Benoit	Goldberg	Liu	Salinas
Berg	Hancock	Matthews	Spitzer
Bermúdez	Haynes	Maze	Strickland
Blakeslee	Horton, Jerome	McCarthy	Torrico
Bogh	Horton, Shirley	Montañez	Tran
Calderon	Houston	Mountjoy	Umberg
Canciamilla	Huff	Mullin	Vargas
Chan	Jones	Nakanishi	Villines
Chavez	Karnette	Nava	Walters
Chu	Keene	Negrete McLeod	Wolk
Cogdill	Klehs	Niello	Wyland
Cohn	Koretz	Oropeza	Yee
Coto	La Malfa	Parra	Mr. Speaker
Daucher	La Suer	Pavley	_
De La Torre	Laird	Plescia	
DeVore	Leno	Richman	

Quorum present.

REGULAR BUSINESS DISPENSED WITH

By unanimous consent, the regular order of business of the Assembly was dispensed with for this legislative day.

LEAVES OF ABSENCE FOR THE DAY

By unanimous consent, the following Assembly Members were granted leaves of absence for the day:

Because of illness: Assembly Member Evans.

Because of a death in his family: Assembly Member Nation.

ADJOURNMENT

At 3 p.m., by unanimous consent and in accordance with Article IV, Section 7(d) of the State Constitution, the Assembly adjourned the 2005–06 First Extraordinary Session for the Summer Recess until Monday, August 7, 2006, and consent for the Senate to do the same.

FABIAN NUÑEZ, Speaker

SUE PARKER, Minute Clerk