CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE 2015–16 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

ASSEMBLY DAILY JOURNAL

Monday, June 27, 2016 FORTY-THIRD SESSION DAY THREE HUNDRED SEVENTY-FIFTH CALENDAR DAY AT SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA



NOTE: Official record of rollcall votes. All amendments considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Chief Clerk of the Assembly and available on request. All Senate amendments to Assembly measures considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Secretary of the Senate and available on request. A list of all measures amended and on which amendments were offered in the Assembly is shown on the final page of this day's Assembly Journal.

PROCEEDINGS OF THE ASSEMBLY

IN ASSEMBLY

Assembly Chamber, Sacramento Monday, June 27, 2016

The Assembly met at 1:09 p.m.

Hon. Kevin Mullin, Speaker pro Tempore of the Assembly, presiding.

Assistant Chief Clerks Brian S. Ebbert and Sue Parker at the Desk. Reading Clerk Kathleen M. Lewis reading.

ROLLCALL

The following were placed upon the morning rollcall—76:

Achadjian	Cooley	Hadley	Nazarian
Alejo	Cooper	Harper	Obernolte
Allen	Dababneh	Hernández	O'Donnell
Arambula	Dahle	Holden	Olsen
Baker	Daly	Irwin	Patterson
Bigelow	Dodd	Jones	Quirk
Bloom	Eggman	Jones-Sawyer	Ridley-Thomas
Bonilla	Frazier	Kim	Rodriguez
Bonta	Gaines	Lackey	Salas
Brough	Gallagher	Levine	Santiago
Brown	Garcia, C.	Linder	Steinorth
Burke	Garcia, E.	Lopez	Stone
Calderon	Gatto	Low	Ting
Campos	Gipson	Maienschein	Wagner
Chang	Gomez	Mathis	Waldron
Chau	Gonzalez	Mayes	Weber
Chávez	Gordon	McCarty	Wilk
Chiu	Gray	Melendez	Williams
Chu	Grove	Mullin	Wood

Quorum present.

REGULAR BUSINESS DISPENSED WITH

By unanimous consent, the regular order of business of the Assembly was dispensed with for this legislative day.

LEAVES OF ABSENCE FOR THE DAY

By unanimous consent, the following Assembly Members were granted leaves of absence for the day:

On personal business, and waiving per diem: Assembly Members Atkins, Medina, Rendon, and Thurmond.

ADJOURNMENT

At 3:30 p.m., the Assembly adjourned to reconvene upon call of the Speaker.

AMY LEACH, Minute Clerk