CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE 2013–14 SECOND EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

ASSEMBLY DAILY JOURNAL

Monday, June 23, 2014

FOURTEENTH SESSION DAY

SIXTY-FIRST CALENDAR DAY

AT SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA



NOTE: Official record of roll call votes. All amendments considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Chief Clerk of the Assembly and available on request. All Senate amendments to Assembly measures considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Secretary of the Senate and available on request. A list of all measures amended and on which amendments were offered in the Assembly is shown on the final page of this day's Assembly Journal.

PROCEEDINGS OF THE ASSEMBLY

IN ASSEMBLY

Assembly Chamber, Sacramento Monday, June 23, 2014

The Assembly met at 12 noon.

Hon. Toni G. Atkins, Speaker of the Assembly, presiding.

Chief Clerk E. Dotson Wilson at the Desk.

Reading Clerk Kathleen M. Lewis reading.

ROLL CALL

The following were placed upon the morning roll call—75:

Achadjian	Dababneh	Harkey	Pérez, John A.
Alejo	Dahle	Hernández	Pérez, V. Manuel
Allen	Daly	Holden	Quirk
Ammiano	Dickinson	Jones	Quirk-Silva
Bigelow	Donnelly	Jones-Sawyer	Rendon
Bloom	Eggman	Levine	Ridley-Thomas
Bocanegra	Fong	Linder	Rodriguez
Bonilla	Fox	Lowenthal	Salas
Bonta	Frazier	Maienschein	Skinner
Bradford	Gaines	Mansoor	Stone
Brown	Garcia	Medina	Ting
Buchanan	Gatto	Melendez	Wagner
Calderon	Gomez	Mullin	Waldron
Campos	Gonzalez	Muratsuchi	Weber
Chau	Gordon	Nazarian	Wieckowski
Chávez	Gray	Olsen	Williams
Chesbro	Grove	Pan	Yamada
Conway	Hagman	Patterson	Mme. Speaker
Cooley	Hall	Perea	

Quorum present.

REGULAR BUSINESS DISPENSED WITH

By unanimous consent, the regular order of business of the Assembly was dispensed with for this legislative day.

LEAVES OF ABSENCE FOR THE DAY

By unanimous consent, the following Assembly Members were granted leaves of absence for the day:

On personal business, and waiving per diem: Assembly Members Gorell, Logue, Nestande, and Wilk.

ADJOURNMENT

At 3 p.m., the Assembly adjourned to reconvene upon call of the Speaker.

TONI G. ATKINS, Speaker

AMY LEACH, Minute Clerk