CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE 2013–14 SECOND EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

ASSEMBLY DAILY JOURNAL

Monday, June 16, 2014 THIRTEENTH SESSION DAY FIFTY-FOURTH CALENDAR DAY AT SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA



NOTE: Official record of roll call votes. All amendments considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Chief Clerk of the Assembly and available on request. All Senate amendments to Assembly measures considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Secretary of the Senate and available on request. A list of all measures amended and on which amendments were offered in the Assembly is shown on the final page of this day's Assembly Journal.

PROCEEDINGS OF THE ASSEMBLY

IN ASSEMBLY

Assembly Chamber, Sacramento Monday, June 16, 2014

The Assembly met at 12:03 p.m.

Hon. Nora Campos, Speaker pro Tempore of the Assembly, presiding.

Chief Clerk E. Dotson Wilson at the Desk. Reading Clerk Kathleen M. Lewis reading.

ROLL CALL

The following were placed upon the morning roll call—78:

Achadjian	Dahle	Holden	Pérez, V. Manuel
Alejo	Daly	Jones	Quirk
Allen	Dickinson	Jones-Sawyer	Quirk-Silva
Ammiano	Donnelly	Levine	Rendon
Bigelow	Eggman	Linder	Ridley-Thomas
Bloom	Fong	Logue	Rodriguez
Bocanegra	Fox	Lowenthal	Salas
Bonilla	Frazier	Maienschein	Skinner
Bonta	Gaines	Mansoor	Stone
Bradford	Garcia	Medina	Ting
Brown	Gatto	Melendez	Wagner
Buchanan	Gomez	Mullin	Waldron
Calderon	Gonzalez	Muratsuchi	Weber
Campos	Gordon	Nazarian	Wieckowski
Chau	Gorell	Nestande	Wilk
Chávez	Gray	Olsen	Williams
Chesbro	Hagman	Pan	Yamada
Conway	Hall	Patterson	Mme. Speaker
Cooley	Harkey	Perea	_
Dababneh	Hernández	Pérez, John A.	

Quorum present.

REGULAR BUSINESS DISPENSED WITH

By unanimous consent, the regular order of business of the Assembly was dispensed with for this legislative day.

LEAVES OF ABSENCE FOR THE DAY

By unanimous consent, the following Assembly Member was granted leave of absence for the day:

On personal business, and waiving per diem: Assembly Member Grove.

ADJOURNMENT

At 3 p.m., the Assembly adjourned to reconvene upon call of the Speaker.

TONI G. ATKINS, Speaker

CRESTON WHITING-CASEY, Assistant Minute Clerk