CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE 2013–14 SECOND EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

ASSEMBLY DAILY JOURNAL

Monday, June 9, 2014 TWELFTH SESSION DAY FORTY-SEVENTH CALENDAR DAY AT SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA



NOTE: Official record of roll call votes. All amendments considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Chief Clerk of the Assembly and available on request. All Senate amendments to Assembly measures considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Secretary of the Senate and available on request. A list of all measures amended and on which amendments were offered in the Assembly is shown on the final page of this day's Assembly Journal.

PROCEEDINGS OF THE ASSEMBLY

IN ASSEMBLY

Assembly Chamber, Sacramento Monday, June 9, 2014

The Assembly met at 12:04 p.m.

56

Hon. Nora Campos, Speaker pro Tempore of the Assembly, presiding.

Chief Clerk E. Dotson Wilson at the Desk. Reading Clerk Kathleen M. Lewis reading.

ROLL CALL

The following were placed upon the morning roll call—77:

Achadjian Alejo Allen Ammiano Bloom Bocanegra Bonilla Bonta Bradford Brown Buchanan Calderon	Daly Dickinson Donnelly Eggman Fong Fox Frazier Gaines Garcia Gatto Gomez Gonzalez	Holden Jones Jones-Sawyer Levine Linder Logue Lowenthal Maienschein Mansoor Medina Melendez Mullin	Quirk Quirk-Silva Rendon Ridley-Thomas Rodriguez Salas Skinner Stone Ting Wagner Waldron Weber
Brown	Gatto		
Buchanan	Gomez	Melendez	Waldron
Calderon	Gonzalez	Mullin	Weber
Campos	Gordon	Muratsuchi	Wieckowski
Chau	Gorell	Nazarian	Wilk
Chávez	Gray	Nestande	Williams
Chesbro	Grove	Olsen	Yamada
Conway	Hagman	Pan	Mme. Speaker
Cooley	Hall	Patterson	
Dababneh	Harkey	Perea	
Dahle	Hernández	Pérez, V. Manuel	

Quorum present.

REGULAR BUSINESS DISPENSED WITH

By unanimous consent, the regular order of business of the Assembly was dispensed with for this legislative day.

LEAVES OF ABSENCE FOR THE DAY

By unanimous consent, the following Assembly Members were granted leaves of absence for the day:

Because of illness: Assembly Members Bigelow and John A. Pérez.

ADJOURNMENT

At 3 p.m., the Assembly adjourned to reconvene upon call of the Speaker.

TONI G. ATKINS, Speaker

AMY LEACH, Minute Clerk