## CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE 2015–16 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

### ASSEMBLY DAILY JOURNAL

# Monday, June 6, 2016 FORTIETH SESSION DAY THREE HUNDRED FIFTY-FOURTH CALENDAR DAY AT SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA



NOTE: Official record of rollcall votes. All amendments considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Chief Clerk of the Assembly and available on request. All Senate amendments to Assembly measures considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Secretary of the Senate and available on request. A list of all measures amended and on which amendments were offered in the Assembly is shown on the final page of this day's Assembly Journal.

#### PROCEEDINGS OF THE ASSEMBLY

#### IN ASSEMBLY

Assembly Chamber, Sacramento Monday, June 6, 2016

The Assembly met at 1:05 p.m.

Hon. Kevin Mullin, Speaker pro Tempore of the Assembly, presiding.

Chief Clerk E. Dotson Wilson at the Desk. Reading Clerk Kathleen M. Lewis reading.

#### **ROLLCALL**

The following were placed upon the morning rollcall—72:

Dahle	Holden	Obernolte
Daly	Irwin	Olsen
Dodd	Jones	Patterson
Eggman	Jones-Sawyer	Quirk
Frazier	Kim	Ridley-Thomas
Gaines	Lackey	Rodriguez
Gallagher	Levine	Salas
Garcia, E.	Linder	Santiago
Gatto	Lopez	Stone
Gipson	Low	Thurmond
Gomez	Maienschein	Ting
Gonzalez	Mathis	Wagner
Gordon	Mayes	Waldron
Gray	McCarty	Weber
Grove	Medina	Wilk
Hadley	Melendez	Williams
Harper	Mullin	Wood
Hernández	Nazarian	Mr. Speaker
	Daly Dodd Eggman Frazier Gaines Gallagher Garcia, E. Gatto Gipson Gomez Gonzalez Gordon Gray Grove Hadley Harper	Daly Irwin Dodd Jones Eggman Jones-Sawyer Frazier Kim Gaines Lackey Gallagher Levine Garcia, E. Linder Gatto Lopez Gipson Low Gomez Maienschein Gonzalez Mathis Gordon Mayes Gray McCarty Grove Medina Hadley Melendez Harper Mullin

Quorum present.

#### **REGULAR BUSINESS DISPENSED WITH**

By unanimous consent, the regular order of business of the Assembly was dispensed with for this legislative day.

#### **LEAVES OF ABSENCE FOR THE DAY**

By unanimous consent, the following Assembly Members were granted leaves of absence for the day:

On personal business, and waiving per diem: Assembly Members Alejo, Bonilla, Brown, Chang, Cristina Garcia, O'Donnell, and Steinorth.

The following Assembly Member was not excused for the day: Not excused, and per diem waived: Assembly Member Travis Allen.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

At 3 p.m., the Assembly adjourned to reconvene upon call of the Speaker.

AMY LEACH, Minute Clerk