## CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE 2013–14 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

### ASSEMBLY DAILY JOURNAL

#### Friday, May 24, 2013

# TWENTY-SEVENTH SESSION DAY ONE HUNDRED SEVENTEENTH CALENDAR DAY AT SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA



NOTE: Official record of roll call votes. All amendments considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Chief Clerk of the Assembly and available on request. All Senate amendments to Assembly measures considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Secretary of the Senate and available on request. A list of all measures amended and on which amendments were offered in the Assembly is shown on the final page of this day's Assembly Journal.

(Please direct any inquiries and report any omissions or errors to Minute Clerk: Phone 916-319-2360)

#### PROCEEDINGS OF THE ASSEMBLY

#### IN ASSEMBLY

Assembly Chamber, Sacramento Friday, May 24, 2013

The Assembly met at 9:04 a.m.

Hon. Nora Campos, Speaker pro Tempore of the Assembly, presiding.

Chief Clerk E. Dotson Wilson at the Desk. Reading Clerk Timothy Morland reading.

#### **ROLL CALL**

The following were placed upon the morning roll call—72:

Achadjian	Conway	Hall	Nestande
Alejo	Cooley	Harkey	Olsen
Allen	Dahle	Hernández	Pan
Ammiano	Daly	Jones	Patterson
Atkins	Dickinson	Jones-Sawyer	Perea
Bigelow	Donnelly	Levine	Pérez, V. Manuel
Bloom	Eggman	Linder	Quirk
Blumenfield	Fong	Logue	Quirk-Silva
Bocanegra	Fox	Lowenthal	Rendon
Bonilla	Frazier	Maienschein	Salas
Bradford	Gaines	Mansoor	Stone
Brown	Garcia	Medina	Ting
Buchanan	Gatto	Melendez	Wagner
Calderon	Gomez	Mitchell	Weber
Campos	Gordon	Morrell	Wieckowski
Chau	Gorell	Mullin	Williams
Chávez	Gray	Muratsuchi	Yamada
Chesbro	Hagman	Nazarian	Mr. Speaker

Quorum present.

#### **REGULAR BUSINESS DISPENSED WITH**

By unanimous consent, the regular order of business of the Assembly was dispensed with for this legislative day.

#### LEAVES OF ABSENCE FOR THE DAY

By unanimous consent, the following Assembly Members were granted leaves of absence for the day:

On personal business, and waiving per diem: Assembly Members Bonta and Wilk.

Because of illness: Assembly Members Holden, Skinner, and Waldron.

Because of a death in her family, and waiving per diem: Assembly Member Grove.

#### **COMMUNICATIONS**

The following communications were presented by the Speaker, and ordered printed in the Journal:

May 16, 2013

The Honorable John A. Pérez Speaker of the Assembly State Capitol, Room 219 Sacramento, California

Dear Mr. Speaker: As a result of my election to the unexpired term of office for the 32nd Senatorial District, I hereby respectfully submit my resignation as State Assemblymember of the 52nd Assembly District. My resignation is effective upon taking oath of office for the 32nd Senate District on May 20, 2013.

Respectfully,

NORMA J. TORRES, Assembly Member Fifty-second District

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

At 10:45 p.m., the Assembly adjourned to reconvene upon call of the Speaker.

JOHN A. PÉREZ, Speaker

AMY LEACH, Minute Clerk