CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE 2009–10 SIXTH EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

ASSEMBLY DAILY JOURNAL

Thursday, May 13, 2010

TWENTY-THIRD SESSION DAY

ONE HUNDRED NINETY-NINTH CALENDAR DAY

AT SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA



NOTE: Official record of roll call votes; all amendments considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Chief Clerk of the Assembly and available on request. A list of all measures amended and on which amendments were offered is shown on the final page of this day's Assembly Journal.

99

PROCEEDINGS OF THE ASSEMBLY

IN ASSEMBLY

Assembly Chamber, Sacramento Thursday, May 13, 2010

The Assembly met at 9:21 a.m. Hon. Fiona Ma, Speaker pro Tempore of the Assembly, presiding. Chief Clerk E. Dotson Wilson at the Desk. Assistant Clerk Timothy Morland reading.

ROLL CALL

The roll was called, and the following answered to their names—78:

Adams	Coto	Harkey	Norby
Ammiano	Davis	Hayashi	Pérez, V. Manuel
Anderson	De La Torre	Hernandez	Portantino
Arambula	De León	Hill	Ruskin
Bass	DeVore	Huber	Salas
Beall	Emmerson	Huffman	Saldaña
Berryhill, Bill	Eng	Jeffries	Silva
Berryhill, Tom	Evans	Jones	Smyth
Blakeslee	Feuer	Knight	Solorio
Block	Fletcher	Lieu	Strickland
Blumenfield	Fong	Logue	Swanson
Bradford	Fuentes	Lowenthal	Torlakson
Brownley	Fuller	Ma	Torres
Buchanan	Furutani	Mendoza	Torrico
Caballero	Gaines	Miller	Tran
Calderon	Galgiani	Monning	Villines
Carter	Garrick	Nava	Yamada
Chesbro	Gilmore	Nestande	Mr. Speaker
Conway	Hagman	Niello	*
Cook	Hall	Nielsen	

Quorum present.

REGULAR BUSINESS DISPENSED WITH

By unanimous consent, the regular order of business of the Assembly was dispensed with for this legislative day.

LEAVES OF ABSENCE FOR THE DAY

By unanimous consent, the following Assembly Member was granted leave of absence for the day:

On legislative business: Assembly Member Skinner.

(NOTE: For explanation of absence of Assembly Member Skinner on this day, on legislative business, pursuant to the Assembly Rules, see the Assembly Daily Journal for the Regular Session for this day.)

ADJOURNMENT

At 3 p.m., the Assembly adjourned to reconvene upon Call of the Speaker.

_

JOHN A. PÉREZ, Speaker

AMY LEACH, Minute Clerk