CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE 2009–10 SIXTH EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

ASSEMBLY DAILY JOURNAL

Thursday, February 11, 2010

TENTH SESSION DAY

ONE HUNDRED NINTH CALENDAR DAY

AT SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA



NOTE: Official record of roll call votes; all amendments considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Chief Clerk of the Assembly and available on request. A list of all measures amended and on which amendments were offered is shown on the final page of this day's Assembly Journal.

PROCEEDINGS OF THE ASSEMBLY

IN ASSEMBLY

Assembly Chamber, Sacramento Thursday, February 11, 2010

The Assembly met at 10:37 a.m.

Hon. Lori Śaldaña, Speaker pro Tempore of the Assembly, presiding.

Chief Clerk E. Dotson Wilson at the Desk. Assistant Clerk Timothy Morland reading.

ROLL CALL

The following were placed upon the morning roll call—78:

Adams Ammiano Anderson Arambula Beall Berryhill, Bill Berryhill, Tom Blakeslee Block Blumenfield Bradford Brownley Buchanan Caballero Calderon Chesbro Conway	De La Torre De León De Vore Emmerson Eng Evans Feuer Fletcher Fong Fuentes Fuller Furutani Gaines Galgiani Garrick Gilmore Hagman	Hernandez Hill Huber Huffman Jeffries Jones Knight Lieu Logue Lowenthal Ma Mendoza Miller Monning Nava Nestande Niello	Pérez, V. Manuel Portantino Ruskin Salas Saldaña Silva Skinner Smyth Solorio Strickland Swanson Torlakson Torres Torrico Tran Villines Yamada
Conway Cook Coto Davis	Hagman Hall Harkey Hayashi	Niello Nielsen Norby Pérez, John	Yamada Mme. Speaker
	•		

Quorum present.

REGULAR BUSINESS DISPENSED WITH

By unanimous consent, the regular order of business of the Assembly was dispensed with for this legislative day.

COMMUNICATIONS

The following communication was presented by the Chief Clerk, and ordered printed in the Journal:

February 11, 2010

E. Dotson Wilson, Chief Clerk California State Assembly State Capitol, Room 3196 Sacramento, California

Dear Mr. Wilson: This letter is to notify you that I have made the following additional appointments to my Leadership Team for the 2009/2010 Regular Session, Sixth and Eighth Extraordinary Sessions, effective February 9, 2010:

Assemblyman Nathan Fletcher
Assemblyman Ted Gaines
Assemblyman Brian Nestande
Assemblyman Cameron Smyth

Chief Republican Whip
Republican Whip
Republican Whip

If you have any questions regarding this letter, please contact Mike Zimmerman at 319-2074. It is an honor working with you in the California State Assembly.

Sincerely,

MARTIN GARRICK Assembly Republican Leader

ADJOURNMENT

At 4:30 p.m., the Assembly adjourned to reconvene upon Call of the Speaker.

KAREN BASS, Speaker

AMY LEACH, Minute Clerk