CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE 2003–04 FOURTH EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

ASSEMBLY DAILY JOURNAL

Thursday, January 22, 2004 SIXTH SESSION DAY SIXTY-SIXTH CALENDAR DAY AT SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA



NOTE: Official record of roll call votes; all amendments considered by the Assembly on this day are on file with the Chief Clerk of the Assembly and available on request. A list of all measures amended and on which amendments were offered is shown on the final page of this day's Assembly Journal.

PROCEEDINGS OF THE ASSEMBLY

IN ASSEMBLY

Assembly Chamber, Sacramento Thursday, January 22, 2004

The Assembly met at 9:15 a.m.

Hon. Leland Y. Yee, Assistant Speaker pro Tempore of the Assembly, presiding.

Chief Clerk E. Dotson Wilson at the Desk.

Assistant Clerk Brian Ebbert reading.

ROLL CALL

The following were placed upon the morning roll call—79:

Aghazarian	Dymally	Levine	Parra
Bates	Firebaugh	Lieber	Pavley
Benoit	Frommer	Liu	Plescia
Berg	Garcia	Longville	Reyes
Bermudez	Goldberg	Lowenthal	Richman
Bogh	Hancock	Maddox	Ridley-Thomas
Calderon	Harman	Maldonado	Runner
Campbell	Haynes	Matthews	Salinas
Canciamilla	Horton, Jerome	Maze	Samuelian
Chavez	Horton, Shirley	McCarthy	Simitian
Chu	Houston	Montanez	Spitzer
Cogdill	Jackson	Mountjoy	Steinberg
Cohn	Keene	Mullin	Strickland
Corbett	Kehoe	Nakanishi	Vargas
Correa	Koretz	Nakano	Wiggins
Cox	La Malfa	Nation	Wolk
Daucher	La Suer	Negrete McLeod	Wyland
Diaz	Laird	Nunez	Yee
Dutra	Leno	Oropeza	Mr. Speaker
Dutton	Leslie	Pacĥeco	•

Quorum present.

REGULAR BUSINESS DISPENSED WITH

By unanimous consent, the regular order of business of the Assembly was dispensed with for this legislative day.

LEAVES OF ABSENCE FOR THE DAY

By unanimous consent, the following Assembly Member was granted leave of absence for the day:

On legislative business: Assembly Member Chan.

(NOTE: For explanation of absence of Assembly Member Chan on this day, on legislative business, pursuant to the Assembly Rules, see the Assembly Daily Journal for the Regular Session for this day.)

ADJOURNMENT

At 3 p.m., the Assembly adjourned to reconvene upon Call of the Speaker.

HERB J. WESSON, JR., Speaker

PAM CAVILEER, Minute Clerk