# OFFICERS AND LEADERSHIP OF THE ASSEMBLY 2025-26 REGULAR SESSION

#### OFFICERS OF THE ASSEMBLY

SpeakerRobert RivasSpeaker pro TemporeJosh LowenthalAssistant Speaker pro TemporeCeleste RodriguezMajority LeaderCecilia M. Aguiar-CurryRepublican LeaderJames Gallagher

Chief Clerk Sue Parker
Chief Sergeant at Arms Cheryl R. Craft

#### **DEMOCRATIC LEADERSHIP**

Majority Leader Cecilia M. Aguiar-Curry

Assistant Majority Leader Robert Garcia

Assistant Majority Leader on Policy and Research LaShae Sharp-Collins

Majority Whip Mark González
Assistant Majority Whip Michelle Rodriguez
Assistant Majority Whip Jessica M. Caloza

Democratic Caucus Chair Rick Chavez Zbur

## REPUBLICAN LEADERSHIP

Republican Leader
Republican Floor Leader (2<sup>nd</sup> Ranking Republican)
Republican Caucus Chair
Republican Deputy Floor Leader
Republican Deputy Fiscal
Republican Caucus Policy Chair
Republican Deputy Operations

James Gallagher
Heath Flora
Tom Lackey
Kate Sanchez
Diane B. Dixon
Joe Patterson
Juan Alanis

Republican Chief Whip Tri Ta

Republican Deputy Whip Alexandra M. Macedo Republican Deputy Whip Heather Hadwick

Laurie Davies

### ASSEMBLY COMMITTEE ON RULES

Blanca Pacheco (Chair) Tom Lackey (Vice Chair)

Patrick J. Ahrens

Heath Flora

Michelle Rodriguez

Mark González

Jacqui Irwin

Darshana R. Patel

Michelle Rodriguez

Kate Sanchez

Rick Chavez Zbur

Maggy Krell

Republican Deputy External

(Democratic Alternate: Joaquin Arambula. Republican Alternate: Tri Ta)